Gate River Run Training

I hope that I attained my goal at this year’s Gate River Run…  To be SEEDED!!!  My sister believes that I’ll be in the green wave.  if it’s true, I went ahead and created a training schedule that will help me prove that I belong among them.  Maybe if my body is up to it…  I hope to get a hat this year!

BEHOLD! My 2015 Gate River Run Training Schedule!

WEEK 1: 11 Mi
Mon Jan 19 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:49
Wed Jan 21 Tempo Run Dist: 4 Mi, inc Warm; 2 Mi @ 8:12; Cool
Sat Jan 24 Long Run Dist: 4 Mi @9:49
WEEK 2: 12 Mi
Mon Jan 26 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:47
Wed Jan 28 Speedwork Dist: 4 Mi, inc Warm; 2×1600 in 7:47 w/800 jogs; Cool
Sat Jan 31 Long Run Dist: 5 Mi @9:47
WEEK 3: 13 Mi
Mon Feb 2 Easy Run Dist: 4 Mi @9:46
Wed Feb 4 Tempo Run Dist: 4 Mi, inc Warm; 2 Mi @ 8:09; Cool
Sat Feb 7 Long Run Dist: 5 Mi @9:46
WEEK 4: 11 Mi
Mon Feb 9 Easy Run Dist: 4 Mi @9:44
Wed Feb 11 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:44
Sat Feb 14 Easy Run Dist: 4 Mi @9:44
WEEK 5: 14 Mi
Mon Feb 16 Easy Run Dist: 4 Mi @9:44
Wed Feb 18 Tempo Run Dist: 4 Mi, inc Warm; 2 Mi @ 8:08; Cool
Sat Feb 21 Long Run Dist: 6 Mi @9:44
WEEK 6: 15 Mi
Mon Feb 23 Easy Run Dist: 5 Mi @9:43
Wed Feb 25 Speedwork Dist: 4 Mi, inc Warm; 2×1600 in 7:43 w/800 jogs; Cool
Sat Feb 28 Long Run Dist: 6 Mi @9:43
WEEK 7: 16 Mi
Mon Mar 2 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:41
Wed Mar 4 Tempo Run Dist: 4 Mi, inc Warm; 2 Mi @ 8:05; Cool
Thu Mar 5 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:41
Sat Mar 7 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:41
WEEK 8: 14 Mi
Mon Mar 9 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:40
Wed Mar 11 Speedwork Dist: 3 Mi, inc Warm; 1×1600 in 7:41 w/800 jogs; Cool
Sat Mar 14 15K Race Day 15K @8:12 Time: 1:16:25

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s