The Next Race: Jacksonville Marine Corps Half Marathon

Hola, Folks!  The Corporate Run was a complete success!  I’ll write up a Race Recap after I post my training schedule for my next race….  The Jacksonville Marine Corps Half.  Last year, it was the first of three half-marathon races in TRI 2B TUFF Challenge from 1stplacesports.com.  The Challenge spans three months.  Run all three, and you get a special medal.  Oh, you know I want that.  I haven’t seen the Challenge come out this year, but I’ll be training like it’s on like Donkey Kong.

I have never ran this race, but race veterans told me that I already ran a portion of the race route – the Mini Acosta Bridge and the Riverwalk Pedestrian Bridge.  Both of these obstacles were placed at the end of the Inaugural Run13.1 that I ran last month, and the STEEP inclines and the spiral down-ramp still have my left leg in a funk.  I am terrified and excited to face these adversaries once more come October.  Come on, you butt heads.  YOU’RE GOING DOWN!  And with that, I present my newest training schedule.  Semper Fi!

1 up

WEEK 1: 17 Mi
Mon Apr 20 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed Apr 22 Tempo Run Dist: 5 Mi, inc Warm; 3 Mi @ 8:26; Cool
Thu Apr 23 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat Apr 25 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 2: 16 Mi
Mon Apr 27 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed Apr 29 Speedwork Dist: 4 Mi, inc Warm; 2×1600 in 7:58 w/800 jogs; Cool
Thu Apr 30 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat May 2 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 3: 17 Mi
Mon May 4 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed May 6 Tempo Run Dist: 5 Mi, inc Warm; 3 Mi @ 8:26; Cool
Thu May 7 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat May 9 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 4: 13 Mi
Mon May 11 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Wed May 13 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Thu May 14 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Sat May 16 Easy Run Dist: 4 Mi @9:59
WEEK 5: 17 Mi
Mon May 18 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed May 20 Tempo Run Dist: 5 Mi, inc Warm; 3 Mi @ 8:26; Cool
Thu May 21 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat May 23 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 6: 16 Mi
Mon May 25 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed May 27 Speedwork Dist: 4 Mi, inc Warm; 2×1600 in 7:58 w/800 jogs; Cool
Thu May 28 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat May 30 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 7: 17 Mi
Mon Jun 1 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed Jun 3 Tempo Run Dist: 5 Mi, inc Warm; 3 Mi @ 8:26; Cool
Thu Jun 4 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat Jun 6 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 8: 13 Mi
Mon Jun 8 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Wed Jun 10 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Thu Jun 11 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Sat Jun 13 Easy Run Dist: 4 Mi @9:59
WEEK 9: 17 Mi
Mon Jun 15 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed Jun 17 Tempo Run Dist: 5 Mi, inc Warm; 3 Mi @ 8:26; Cool
Thu Jun 18 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat Jun 20 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 10: 16 Mi
Mon Jun 22 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed Jun 24 Speedwork Dist: 4 Mi, inc Warm; 2×1600 in 7:58 w/800 jogs; Cool
Thu Jun 25 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat Jun 27 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 11: 17 Mi
Mon Jun 29 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed Jul 1 Tempo Run Dist: 5 Mi, inc Warm; 3 Mi @ 8:26; Cool
Thu Jul 2 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat Jul 4 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 12: 13 Mi
Mon Jul 6 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Wed Jul 8 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Thu Jul 9 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Sat Jul 11 Easy Run Dist: 4 Mi @9:59
WEEK 13: 17 Mi
Mon Jul 13 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed Jul 15 Tempo Run Dist: 5 Mi, inc Warm; 3 Mi @ 8:26; Cool
Thu Jul 16 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat Jul 18 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 14: 16 Mi
Mon Jul 20 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed Jul 22 Speedwork Dist: 4 Mi, inc Warm; 2×1600 in 7:58 w/800 jogs; Cool
Thu Jul 23 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat Jul 25 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 15: 17 Mi
Mon Jul 27 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed Jul 29 Tempo Run Dist: 5 Mi, inc Warm; 3 Mi @ 8:26; Cool
Thu Jul 30 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat Aug 1 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 16: 13 Mi
Mon Aug 3 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Wed Aug 5 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Thu Aug 6 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Sat Aug 8 Easy Run Dist: 4 Mi @9:59
WEEK 17: 17 Mi
Mon Aug 10 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed Aug 12 Tempo Run Dist: 5 Mi, inc Warm; 3 Mi @ 8:26; Cool
Thu Aug 13 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat Aug 15 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 18: 16 Mi
Mon Aug 17 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed Aug 19 Speedwork Dist: 4 Mi, inc Warm; 2×1600 in 7:58 w/800 jogs; Cool
Thu Aug 20 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat Aug 22 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 19: 17 Mi
Mon Aug 24 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed Aug 26 Tempo Run Dist: 5 Mi, inc Warm; 3 Mi @ 8:26; Cool
Thu Aug 27 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat Aug 29 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 20: 13 Mi
Mon Aug 31 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Wed Sep 2 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Thu Sep 3 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Sat Sep 5 Easy Run Dist: 4 Mi @9:59
WEEK 21: 17 Mi
Mon Sep 7 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed Sep 9 Tempo Run Dist: 5 Mi, inc Warm; 3 Mi @ 8:26; Cool
Thu Sep 10 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat Sep 12 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 22: 16 Mi
Mon Sep 14 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed Sep 16 Speedwork Dist: 4 Mi, inc Warm; 2×1600 in 7:58 w/800 jogs; Cool
Thu Sep 17 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat Sep 19 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 23: 17 Mi
Mon Sep 21 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Wed Sep 23 Tempo Run Dist: 5 Mi, inc Warm; 3 Mi @ 8:26; Cool
Thu Sep 24 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @9:59
Sat Sep 26 Long Run Dist: 8 Mi @9:59
WEEK 24: 22 Mi
Mon Sep 28 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Tue Sep 29 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @9:59
Wed Sep 30 Speedwork Dist: 3 Mi, inc Warm; 1×1600 in 7:58 w/800 jogs; Cool
Sat Oct 3 Half Marathon Race Day 13.1 Mi @8:42 Time: 1:53:59
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s